Invest Command (bank with interest )

Below is a little cool bank system i have created…
it comes with 3 main command’s…

• !bank - which will check your own bank
  • !invest - to invest in points
  • !withdraw - withdraw point u have invested

!bank also have a 5 extra sub command

• !bank add - adds to someones bank
  • !bank check - check other users bank
  • !bank interval - set the time rate for the interest
  • !bank interest - set the percent of interest
  • !bank payout - toggle the interest on and off

PhantomBot\scripts\custom\systems\bankSystem.js (8.8 KB)
PhantomBot\scripts\lang\english\custom\systems\system-bankSystem.js (1.8 KB)

1 Like

Im kinda new to the whole Phantom bot custom script scene. Could you give me a quick walk through on how to install this script for my discord server? Looks like an awesome idea! :smiley: thank you in advance!

This is for twitch only but i could maybe make it work for discord id have to look at the discord end of code tbh

aww. Anyways. If you’re feeling nice just help a guy out hahaha. If you don’t want to I fully understand. Thank you for replying :smiley:

@Rian what would it do in discord? just be able to check the bank not gain anything?

I have added a command to enable and disable the online check (example: !bank online) will toggle it on and off

bankSystem.js (10.3 KB)
system-bankSystem.js (1.9 KB)

Teeny tiny typo:
I’ve fixed in mine, but “Online chack has been enabled.”

ok got it line 6 of the lang file :slight_smile:

This is a great module! I just got it set up, and already my viewers are excited to use it.

Quick question: How difficult would it be to be able to set the interest to different amounts based on user level? So say a new viewer gets 0% interest, a regular gets 5%, a Sub gets 10% ETC.

Would it be a simple check to add, or would this need to be completely rewritten? I’m ok with writing it myself, but I’ve only dabbled in JS working with these Modules.